Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2386 of /home/pvbjesvb/public_html/ht/includes/

Videos of The 2013 Tribute to Justice


A F T E R N O O N   P A N E L   D I S C U S S I O N S

Opening remarks
Cynthia Soohoo

Taking Accountability to the Top for Human Rights Crimes
Peter Weiss
Judge Juan Guzmán Tapia
Jennifer Harbury
Reed Brody
Peter Kornbluh

The Future for Universal Jurisdiction
Judge Baltasar Garzón
Joan Garcés
Sir Geoffrey Bindman QC
Almudena Bernabeu


A W A R D S   P R E S E N T A T I O N  

Joyce Horman

Award Presentation To The Center for Constitutional Rights
Presenter: Joyce Horman
Acceptance: Peter Weiss, Nancy Stearns, John Corwin

Award Presentation to Joan Garcés
Presenter: Amy Goodman
Acceptance: Joan Garcés

Award Presentation to Judge Baltasar Garzón
Presenter: Michael Ratner
Acceptance: Baltasar Garzón

Award Presentation to Sir Geoffrey Bindman
Presenter: Joan Jara
Acceptance: Sir Geoffrey Bindman

Award Presentation to Peter Kornbluh
Presenter: Chris Lemmon
Acceptance: Peter Kornbluh

Award Presentation to Ambassador John O’Leary (posthumously)
Presenter: Deborah Shaffer
Acceptance: Alejandra Dafoe, Gabriela O’Leary

Award Presentation to Judge Juan Guzmán Tapia
Presenter: Elizabeth Farnsworth
Acceptance: Judge Juan Guzmán Tapia

Additional Awards
Joyce Horman

Chile: the Last 20 Years
Heraldo Muñoz

Musical Performance
Claudia Acuña


Previous Slide 1/19 Next

Photography by Sofia Negron